Open Hearts and Helping Hands.

Councils & Committees

Parish Pastoral Council

PPC Vision Statement - Joyfully serving God and our neighbor with open hearts and helping hands.

The St. Patrick Parish Pastoral Council is committed to helping live out the mission statement of our parish. Our purpose and objectives as stated in our constitution are

  • To call forth a vision of the church - the people of God.
  • To develop a spirit of prayer among the council members and to model Christian leadership.
  • To listen and respond to the needs of the people.
  • To serve as a major instrument of planning, evaluation, and pastoral renewal of the parish.
  • To gather the necessary data before making recommendations for the administration of the parish.
  • To develop and maintain a mission statement which embraces the total life and mission of the parish.
  • To work jointly with the parish staff and committees to make the parish truly a community of faith.
  • To fulfill the directives of the Norms for Parish Pastoral Councils of the Diocese of Green Bay.

Parish Pastoral Council Members: Mary Krueger - Pastoral Leader, Kathy Mitchell, Mike Ruelle, Katy Shaffer and Trustee Deb Galeazzi.

Finance Council

The Finance Council meets to review and oversee the finances of the parish and fundraising. They also prepare and monitor the annual budget. Members of this committee include: Pastoral Leader Mary Krueger, Chairman Judy Piel, Marge Page, Jon Zeininger, and Trustee Kristen Bergstrom.

Liturgy Committee

The Liturgy Committee serves to assist and enhance St. Patrick's liturgical celebrations throughout the Church year according to the scripture of each particular Sunday, the liturgical seasons, and our own parish customs. This includes preparing and beautifying the sanctuary for worship, tending sacramental vessels, altar hangings and linens, preparing for special worship and prayer opportunities and music selection. The committee coordinates the ministries of the sacristans, hospitality ministers, extraordinary ministers of Communion, lectors, environment and music. The Liturgy Commitee meets at 6:00 pm on the first Thursday of every month. Current members are Mary Krueger, Pastoral Leader, Fr. Jim Hablewitz, priest celebrant, Deacon Kurt Grube, Judy Piel, Noelle Hoehne, Seth DuPrey, musician, Sue Sokolowski, and Amy Panzer.

Faith Formation Committee

Our Faith Formation committee is the driving force behind Faith Formation programming. Committee members are involved in all aspects of Parish Faith Formation - Children's Liturgy of the Word, Children's Faith Formation Classes, Youth Faith Formation Classes, Adult Faith Formation programming (including R.C.I.A.) and Intergenerational Programing. Members of the Faith Formation Committee are: Sarah Derouin, Wendy Hansen, Pam Hartl, Marge Page, and Amy Panzer. Natalie Carney serves as staff liaison.

Respect Life Committee

The Respect Life Ministry exists to educate and raise awareness in our parishes (and beyond) of the dignity and sacredness of every human being from comception to natural death. This is a collaborative effort of all five Neenah-Menasha parishes. Prior to each monthly meeting, we pray the Rosary for Life in St. Gabriel's Chapel at 6:00 pm.

The Respect Life Committee has sponsored an annual Change for Life baby bottle campaign and an annual Mother's Day Rose Sale. Proceeds are given to Wisconsin Right to Life for women in crisis pregnancies and for needed supplies for babies and their moms. We also write and distrbute a quarterly newsletter entitled Life Matters!

We seek to inform and educate on such life issues as abortion, stem cell research, euthanasia, capital punishment, and chastity before marriage. If you have a passion for defending all human life, we invite you to come and join us. Please call Paul & Harriet Zuiker at 920-722-1095 for more information.

Discipleship Committee

This committee is being recreated! St. Patrick's has been a Stewardship Parish since 1994. The Discipleship Committee oversees the Discipleship effort at St. Patrick's. This effort includes our Discipleship of Ministry process, our Discipleship of Finance process, and our Discipleship of Prayer process. Erin Goyette serves as staff liaison.

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee oversees the communication tools used and implemented at St. Patrick's. This committee hosts our twice monthly Bunfests and promotes our communication efforts including our weekly parish bulletin, weekly e-updates, Media Message Board, monthly newsletter, Facebook, and this website. Erin Goyette is our Communication Coordinator.

Parish Events Committee

The Parish Events Commitee plans and implements nine parish events including parish Fish Fry's. They also host our September Pizza Party, Halloween Party for children, Octoberfest in downtown Appleton and our annual Christmas Sweet Cookie/Candy Walk held on the first weekend in December. Members of the Parish Events Committee are: Joe DesJarlais, Cliff Herzog, Deanna Krueger, Stephanie Padilla-Hernandez, Judy Piel, and Katy Shaffer. Erin Goyette serves as staff liaison.

Social Justice Committee

The Social Justice Committee promotes social and economic justice through the church, and serves the parish as a catalyst for the work of Social Justice. Social Justice is the work of every baptized person and is the means by which we change policies, structures, and institutions so they work on behalf of the common good. The committee seeks to identify, formulate and implement Catholic social principles in areas of public policy and conflict involving the poor and powerless and lends support to persons or groups that work for the achievement of a more just and compassionate society.